If you cancel your membership, your customer information will remain in our secure system unless deletion is requested. We store all information given to us upon signup, in case you would like to reactivate your membership sometime in the future. Your payment information is secured by our payment provider. If you would like for your personal data to be removed from our system you can send us a request to delete your personal data. However, if your personal data is deleted you will no longer be able to reactivate your membership using your current personal data. Also, if you choose to cancel, you will lose your sports statistics and all funds accrued in your customer wallet. Therefore, if you would like to keep your sports statistics, or receive the funds accrued in your in your customer wallet, it is worth considering pausing your membership.
Articles in this section
- How can I test an Urban Sports Club membership for one month?
- How can I cancel my membership?
- What happens to my profile after cancellation?
- Can I cancel whilst in a pause?
- Can I change my membership plan?
- Can I change my membership plan for as many times as i want?
- Can I pause my membership and what do I have to do for it?
- Can I set up a pause for as long as I want?
- Can I unpause?
- Will I have access to my profile settings and be able to schedule activities whilst on pause?